Here is Galloways June to August 2015 programme of events for Sefton and West Lancashire.

As well as there regular events on Mondays and Wednesdays they are having a trip to Liverpool Museum on Tuesday June 2nd and a trip to Anderton Boat Lift on Tuesday July 14th, places are limited on these trips so booking is essential.

On Tuesday 30th June they are going to Crazy Golf at Marine Lake followed by lunch and once again this year we will be Croqueting on the first Friday of the month.

June 2015

Monday 1st June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Craft morning – externally led by WEA 13:30 to 14:30 – Chair based exercise.

Tuesday 2nd June

11:00 – Trip to museum at Liverpool

Wednesday 3rd June – Closed all Day

Thursday 4th June

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 5th June

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

14:00 to 16:00 – Croquet – Cost £5-00. Booking required

Monday 8th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Craft morning – externally led by WEA

13:30 to 14:30 – Quiz

Tuesday 9th June

10:30 – Local Walk Good Footwear. Please ring for details and to book. Route  Ainsdale to Southport

.

Wednesday 10th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 11th June

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 12th June

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Swinging Arts” morning – with our own “in house” music group! If you enjoy singing or play an instrument they would love you to come and join them.

13:00 to 15:00 -Ten Pin Bowling, Ocean Plaza

Monday 15th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Craft morning – externally led by WEA

13:30 to 14:30 – Chair based exercise

Tuesday 16th June

12:00 to 16:00 – Diners Club   Join us for lunch at a local restaurant. Ring for details.

Wednesday 17th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

14.30 to 16.30 – Visionaries Meeting

Thursday 18th June

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 19th June

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:30 to 14:00 – Wood Carving – The safe way.

Monday 22nd June      Closed all day.

Tuesday 23rd June

10:00 to 16:00 – Open for appointments only

Wednesday 24th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 25th June

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 26th June

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13.00 to 16.00 – Strawberry Fair at Southport Centre

Monday 29th June

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Craft morning – externally led by WEA

13:30 to 14:30 – Chair based Exercise

Tuesday 30th June

10:30 – Crazy Golf followed by Lunch.

July 2015

Wednesday 1st July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 2nd July

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 3rd July

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

14:00 to 16:00 – Croquet – Cost £5.00  Booking required

Monday 6th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 12:00 – Craft morning – externally led by WEA

13:30 to 14:30 – Talk – Speaker to be confirmed

Tuesday 7th July

10:30 – Local Walk   Waterloo to Hightown                  Ring for details and to book a place.

Wednesday 8th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 9th July

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 10th July

10:00 to 11:00 –   Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10.00 to 12.00 – Swinging Arts” morning – with our own “in house” music group! If you enjoy singing or play an instrument they would love you to come and join them.

13:00 to 15:00 -Ten Pin Bowling – Ocean Plaza

Monday 13th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:30 to 14.30 – Chair Based exercise

Tuesday 14th July

10.30 – Full day trip  Ring for details

Wednesday 15th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

14.30 to 16.30 – Visionaries Meeting

Thursday 16th July

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 17th July

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:30 to 14:00 – Wood Carving – The safe way.

Monday 20th July

10:00 to 15:00 – One to one computer training

13:30 to 14:30 – Quiz

Tuesday 21st July

12:00 to 15:00 – Diners Club                                        Join us for lunch at a local restaurant.

Wednesday 22nd July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 23rd   July

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 24th   July

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

Monday 27th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:30 to 14:30 – Chair Based exercise

Tuesday 28th July

10.00 to 15.00 – “Living with sight loss”                    Week 1. General information and introductions

Wednesday 29th July

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 30th July

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – No Ormskirk Group meeting

Friday 31st July

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

 August 2015

Monday 3rd August

10:00 to 15:00 – One to one computer training

13:30 to 14:30 – Quiz

Tuesday 4th August

10.00 to 15.00 – “Living with sight loss”

Week 2. Welfare rights, Tax information and Eye health

10.00 to 14.30 – Local walk Hightown to Formby

Ring for details and to book a place

Wednesday 5th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 6th August

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – No Ormskirk Group meeting

Friday 7th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

14:00 to 16:00 – Croquet cost £5.00 – Booking required

Monday 10th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 15:00 – Chair Based Exercise

Tuesday 11th August

10.30 to 14.30 – “Living with sight loss”                    Week 3 Mobility and Communication.

Wednesday 12th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 13th August

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 14th August

10:00 to 11:00 –   Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10.00 to 12.00 – “Swinging Arts” morning – with our own “in house” music group! If you enjoy singing or play an instrument they would love you to come and join them.

13:00 to 15:00 -Ten Pin Bowling -Ocean Plaza

Monday 17th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:30 to 14:30 – Chair based exercise

Tuesday 18th August

10.30 to 14.30 – “Living with sight loss”                   Week 4 Wellbeing and Emotional Support

12:00 to 14:00 – Diners Club. Join us for lunch at a local restaurant.

Wednesday 19th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

14:30 to 16:30 – Visionaries Meeting

Thursday 20th   August

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 21st    August

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

10:30 to 14:00 – Wood Carving the safe way.

Monday 24th   August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 15:00 – Chair Based Exercise

Tuesday 25th August

10:30 to 14:30 – “Living with sight loss”                    Week 5 Assistive Technology

Wednesday 26th August

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

13:00 to 14:30 – Bingo

Thursday 27th August

10:00 to 12:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 to 14:00 – Ormskirk Group @ The Parish Church

Friday 28th August

10:00 to 11:00 – Braille

10:00 to 15:00 – Computer/Technology training

12:00 – BBQ at Southport Centre

Monday 31st August – Closed – Bank Holiday

Galloway’s,

Wright Street, Southport

Programme of events

June 2015 – August 2015

For further details of any of the activities on offer please contact the centre on

Tel. 01704 534555

or

Email southport@galloways.org.uk<mailto:southport@galloways.org.uk>

Registered Charity Number 526088

Follow us on Twitter @adriangalloways

Contact us with your community, business or sport news. Phone 07581350321

Email ots@otsnews.co.uk

Twitter www.twitter.com/onthespot_new

Facebook www.facebook.com/otsnews.co.uk

Instagram www.instagram.com/otsnews

Comments

comments