Who’s in and who’s out at Southport FC

With Andy Bishop completing all negotiations with last seasons players Southport FC have released a statement who’s has not been retained or left as the exciting squad rebuilding has taken shape early this summer and be ready for the coming seasons relegation battle.

Released: Andy Coughlin, Matt Challoner, Adam Blakeman, Charlie Joyce, Jon Viscosi, Michael Brewster, Mike Phenix.

Alex Whittle was non contract and has moved to York City. Craig Westcarr was on loan from Mansfield and Max Crocombe has returned to Oxford United.

Andy Wright has taken up a coaching post in the USA and Paul Rutherford who was out of contract has signed for Wrexham. Jack Ryan was on loan from Preston North End. Mark O’Brien returned before the end of season to Luton Town.

Retained from last season: Liam Nolan, Josh Thompson, Jamie Allen, Gary Jones, Connor McCarthy, Louis Almond, Andrai Jones.


Submit News Contact us with your community, business or sport news. Phone 07581350321

Email ots@otsnews.co.uk

Facebook www.facebook.com/otsnews.co.uk

Twitter  www.twitter.com/onthespot_news

Breaking local news as it happens, searchable archives with photographs, the ability to instantly comment on news articles – there are so many advantages to OTS (Onthespot) News.

If you want your news read locally online then send it to ots@otsnews.co.uk – relying only on the newspaper is to restrict yourself to an ever reducing audience