Full 2021 Southport FC Hall of Fame lineup revealed

23rd September 2021

The ten inductees for the Class of 2021 Southport FC Former Players Association Hall of Fame has now been unveiled.

Club legends Colin Alty, Reg Blore, George Bromilow, Steve Dickinson, Paul Evans, Jimmy Fay, Kevin Lee, Kevin Mooney, Billy Semple and Archie Waterston will be inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame on 13 November.

The Former Players Association is a group run by volunteers to promote the history and heritage of Southport Football Club, while also hosting a Southport FC “Hall of Fame” to annually honour club legends.

The evening, sponsored by Barron Financial Solutions of Hoghton Street, will be held on Saturday 13 November at the club’s 1881 Lounge at the PURE Stadium.

SFCFPA said: “Starting with our centenary year in 1981 we have been able to hold a grand Reunion event every 10 years, and we are delighted that following the lifting of coronavirus restrictions, we are able to do the same this year, the fifth such event we have been able to host. Making it even more special this time around will be our second Hall of Fame Ceremony which will form part of the evening.”

“The reunion is to be held at the 1881 Lounge, formerly the Grandstand Bar, at Haig Avenue, on the evening of Saturday 13th November and invitations are open to all members of the former players association.”

The association held its first event in 2019 and inducted Joe Patrick, Eddie Mosscrop, Arthur Peat, Trevor Hitchen, Alan Spence, Alex Russell, Gary Cooper, David Gamble, Earl Davis and Eric Redrobe. This year will be the association’s second Hall of Fame event, following the cancellation of 2020’s induction due to coronavirus.

For more information, visit the website of the SFC Former Players Association at https://www.southportfootballclub.co.uk/


Don't Miss

Southport FC fans treated to free tickets thanks to National Lottery campaign

Southport supporters are being given the chance to watch the

Southport go 12 games unbeaten in league with late winner against Bradford PA

A late late goal saw all three points come the