FA Cup fourth qualifying round  Wrexham 2 Southport 0 

Southport got turned over 2-0 against Wrexham in the FA Cup fourth qualifying round on Saturday afrernoon (20th October 2012) at the Racecourse Ground.    Captain Dean Keates put the home side with a 20-yard free-kick just before the interval.   Brett Ormerod made it 2-0 on 90 minutes.
Wrexham: Joslain Mayebi, Stephen Wright, Neil Ashton, Adrian Cieslewicz, Jay Harris, Danny Wright, Brett Ormerod, Dean Keates, John Hunt, Chris Westwood, Danny Devine.

Subs: Andy Coughlin, Andy Morrell, Joe Clarke, Declan Walker, Nick Rushton, Jay Colbeck, Jamie Morton.

Southport: Tony McMillan, Chris Lynch, Steve Akrigg, Simon Grand, Chris Lever, Russell Benjamin, Godfrey Poku, Andy Parry, Chris Almond, Shaun Whalley, Steven Tames.

Subs: Zac Hibbert, James Smith, Karl Ledsham, Alan Moogan, Michael Bakare, Jamie Campbell, Thomas McIver.

Liam Watson is bringing a unnamed striker on load next week.