Maghull By-Election Results March 2013

ots-maghull town hall southport onthespot ots

Maghull By-Election Results

By Election – Thursday March 21, 2013   A by-election was recently held to elect three new Councillors to the North Ward of Maghull Town Council.

The by-election has been called after more than ten electors petitioned the Returning Officer calling for an election to fill the vacancies caused by the resignations of Adam Lewis, Claire Jones and Michael Jones.

Labour Councillors Joan Deegan, John Jarvis and David John Jones have been elected to the North Ward of Maghull Town Council. For the full breakdown, please see the Election results document below.

Submit News 

Contact us with your community, business or sport news. Phone 07930717137   Email [email protected]   Twitter

Breaking local news as it happens, searchable archives with photographs, the ability to instantly comment on news articles – there are so many advantages to OTS (Onthespot) News.

If you want your news read locally online then send it to [email protected] – relying only on the newspaper is to restrict yourself to an ever reducing audience.

Onthespot – your online reporter Do you have a story to tell?   Call OTS

Please text or phone 07930717137 or email [email protected]   Follow OTS (Onthespot) on Twitter



OTS News